ALSMA & SIINDA Virtual 2020

October 12-14, 2020

image-25584-alsma-45c48.w640.jpg

The Universe of Opportunity: 
What’s next in digital and local search?

ALSMA is proud to be associated with Siinda in the organisation of a landmark virtual event. "The Universe of Opportunity: What’s next in in digital and local search?” will feature speakers from Europe, Asia and the Americas that will detail what SMBs can do to succeed in the current ever-changing landscape.

Please see the current agenda below and make sure to login in the next few days as new details and speakers will be added.

The conference will be free for ALSMA members.

Monday Round Table (12th October)

After the Storm, there is Always a Rainbow - Top International speakers talk about The New Digital Transformation  ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Monday, 12th October 2020, 17.00 CET / 23.00 HKT

While Covid-19 continues to hang over us like a dark cloud ready to spurt out a new thunderstorm and casting a shadow of uncertainty, the opportunities it gives us are enormous.  There is a rainbow at the end of the storm, one that generates new ideas a silver lining and an unknown pot of gold. As we scramble around trying to adapt to the new normal, digital marketing and technology are providing us with new ideas.  What we need to do is learn to adjust our strategies and grasp these new opportunities.  This panel will not only touch on what has changed but what kind of focus companies need to have in order to move forward and be successful.

Speakers:
  • Adrian Blockus, Google
  • Fabrice de Windt, Orange
  • Greg Shepard, Boss Capital Partners
  • John Goddard, Moderator, Siinda Board, CEO European Directories

Tuesday’s Talks (13th October)

A lot at what is happening around the world

Tuesday, 13th October 2020, 09.00 CET / 15.00 HKT

09.00 am CET/15.00 HKT  TikTok and short video: Emerging opportunities for SMBs 

In this session, we look at 

  • The Background of short video and live stream e-commerce, market size, user numbers, growth etc.
  • SMB case studies of TikTok and live stream platforms in China
  •  Marketing best practice/pitfalls
  • Future projections
Speakers:
  • Matthew Brennan (bio), China Tech | Speaker | Writer | WeChat & Tencent Specialist
  • Oscar Sousa Marques, President, Asian Local Search and Media Association (ALSMA) 


10.00 am CET/16.00 HKT: A panel discussion on Conversational Commerce and  Business Chat with Alan Ranger, LivePerson and Mark Clisby, Yell

Influential messaging platforms have now become a very big deal for businesses. Conversations are now at the heart of the online customer journey.This session takes a look at how 2 companies have integrated conversational commerce and business chat into their product offers using one of the world’s best-known brands.

Speakers:

  • Mark Clisby, Chief Marketing Officer, Yell
  • Alan Ranger, VP Global Market Development at LivePerson
  • Oscar Sousa Marques, Moderator, General Manager ALSMA
  • Stephanie Verilhac, Management and EU  Affairs, Siinda

11.00 am CET/17.00 HKT SMB Digital Presences Before, During and After the Pandemic 

Siinda 2020 Landscape survey covering 12 European countries is now ready.  This session will explore how the digital changed between 2019 and 2020, and how SMB’s have changed their digital presences during the pandemic. This panel also discusses the conclusions raised by Siinda’s “Voice of the Customer”,  market research that reached out to SMB’s worldwide during the pandemic. 

Speakers:

  • Paul Wood, Silktide 
  • Jasmine de Guzman, Mono Solutions 

Wednesday's Wisdom and Award - Part I (14th October)

​​​​​​​Executive Insights from Asia to Europe - CEO Panel from around the world


Wednesday, 14th October 2020, 10.00 CET / 16.00 HKT

In this session we speak with CEO’s from Europe and Asia about the state of digital advertising, the state of digital agencies. We examine how SMB’s are presenting themselves today, what they want and how we can better serve them. 

Speakers:
  • Magdalena Bonde, CEO Eniro
  • John Allan, CEO Sensis
  • Natasha Zharinova,CEO Bauer Media
  • Claire Miles, CEO. Yell
  • Jon Martinsen, Moderator Siinda Board Chair, CEO FCR Media 

Wednesday's Wisdom and Award - Part II (14th October)

Keynote Speaker and Digital Marketing & Innovation Awards

Wednesday, 14th October 2020, 15.00 CET / 21.00 HKT

Speaker: 
  • ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Christian Ward